Kelly’s First College Paper

Kelly Comic #1: First College PaperStudents’ eternal dilema of whether to study or procrastinate is something I know well and still struggle with two years after graduation (case-in-point that I am writing this at 2 AM on a Sunday night instead of sleeping). Is it really that surprising then that instead of writing my first college term paper I chose to draw this comic?

Actually drawing comics was something I enjoyed in high school and when I noticed that the Fun Page in our college’s student newspaper wanted more cartoonists I decided to take the chance and submit. Drawing comics was the first and longest extra curricular activity I did during college (I admit I am a dork). It also was my favorite form of weekly procrastination, when not taking advantage of our local couture shopping options and refined entrainment opportunities.

Respond Away

